To access User Management, go to the 'Settings' link under the profile icon in the upper right corner. You must be an Admin user for your institution to access Settings.
Select User Management on the left sidebar or by using the search bar.
Administrators can add, delete, unlock, and manage permission types for users within User Management.
When adding users, Administrators will need to know the user's First Name, Last Name, and Email Address. Email addresses must be unique for each user.
After adding the user, they will receive an email in their inbox to create their password. The can only create their password through this email unless an administrator unlocks their account.
If a user has been added but does not sign in to the application for over 90 days, their account will become locked. Once the user attempts to sign in, they will be alerted of their status. Administrators can unlock users, which will allow the user to reset their own password by clicking the ‘Forgot Password’ link and subsequently sign in to the application.
When a user is deleted, all comments and shared filters are retained and can be viewed by other users.
Updating User Permissions
There are two options available when updating a user's permission:
- Admin: ability to view the list of users and the ability to update their type
- User: no access to Settings